Block Party with Quiltmaker Plus Ticklish by Moda

I heard about the Block Party sponsored by Quiltmaker coming to Portland next week so I signed up for a class. Unfortunately, I was too late to sign up for Bonnie Hunter’s class called Talkin’ Turkey. Instead, I found another great class called Boxed In by Julie Herman that looks really fun! If you’re in the area, I think you can still register by visiting the Block Party website.

Since I’ve been doing quite a few seasonal and batik quilts the past year, I decided to change things up and go for some bright and cheerful fabrics for the class. I chose the Ticklish line by Moda. Isn’t the name fun? It just seems to evoke happy summertime gatherings and memories.

Here’s are some pics of the Ticklish jelly roll:

Ticklish - All Rolled Up!

Ticklish – All Rolled Up!

A Ticklish Rainbow!

A Ticklish Rainbow!

In the class, we should be able to sew some blocks so I will post another update to this project after the Block Party. I also plan on taking lots of photos during the event so you can have a look at quilters gone wild in Portland!!

Anyone else planning on attending?

Happy quilting!
~Jennifer

One thought on “Block Party with Quiltmaker Plus Ticklish by Moda

  1. Love the fabric, Jennifer! I’ve got 2 Bonnie Hunter classes coming up in May. We are doing My Blue Heaven and Jared Takes a Wife. Got a bunch of strips to cut in the next 2 months. Hope all is well for you.

I love your comments!

